To enhance the well-being of our customers around the world by delivering the highest quality, best value nutritional supplements and wellness products, bringing wellness to the world one happy customer at a time. Holland & Barrett Customer Charter

CUSTOMER CARE ,
 

About Us

Holland & Barrett International is one of the world’s leading health and wellness retailers and the largest in Europe, supplying its customers with a wide range of vitamins, minerals, health supplements, specialist foods and natural beauty products. With over 145 years of experience in the industry, our name is a familiar sight in almost every major city and town across the UK and is becoming increasingly more visible further afield, in markets as diverse as the Netherlands and Malta to the UAE, China and India.





Our Proposition

Our Proposition Holland & Barrett International’s business is segmented into key areas:

VHMS
Active Nutrition
Ethical Beauty
Specialist Food & Drink
FNSS

We sell a wide range of branded and own-label products across these categories and also own a number of trademarks for specific product lines. We also sell sports nutrition products under licence, for example through MET-Rx in the UK.

In total we offer our customers more than 9,000 skus across all of our ranges, including products from some of the world’s most famous vitamin, nutrition and natural beauty brands including Centrum, Seven Seas, MaxiNutrition, Dr Organic and Bioglan.




Our Stores

Standard stores: our stores vary in size averaging at 1,100 sq ft, with smaller standard shops selling our core traditional products across the supplements, fruit, nuts and seeds categories. Larger stores have a more extensive range of health foods, including frozen, chilled and sports nutrition alongside a wide range of natural beauty products.

We want our stores to be full of discovery, where our customers can touch, feel and interact with our products. That’s why we’ve been introducing new store features over the past five years including the Pick n Mix stations with dried fruit, snacks and seeds, the Tea Bar, where our customers can purchase their favourite infusion and the popular Oil and Vinegar station.

More stores: in 2015 we opened the doors to our first Holland & Barrett “More” store in Chester. These are the largest stores in our portfolio. The More stores are designed to take the experiential element of our store proposition to the next level, giving our customers access to the widest selection of health food and natural beauty products on the high street.

The More stores introduced our new Deli Counter, offering a wide selection of olives and sundried tomatoes along with much more. The Natural Beauty area is also much larger, with a huge range of make-up, cosmetics and haircare completely free from parabens, SLS and Microbeads. Customers are also able to make their own products personalised for them at our Make Your Own’ counters

At around 5,500 plus sq ft the More stores have a huge range of vegan and vegetarian-friendly foods, as well as wheat-free, dairy-free and gluten-free products covering all of the main Free From categories defined in legislation, from gluten and dairy free through to nut, egg and fish allergies. In addition each More store includes a Sports Nutrition area where trained associates can measure customers’ Body Mass Index, hydration levels and fat percentage.

We currently have five More stores in Chester, York, Plymouth and Marble Arch.

Awards

We are proud to be not just a financially successful business, but an award winning one too. Below is a selection of our recent awards:

Ranked Number 7 in The Sunday Times Grant Thornton Top Track 250
The Queen’s Awards for Enterprise: International Trade
2016 Retail Week Speciality Retailer of the Year Award
2016 Retail Week Rising Stars Awards - IT or Technology Individual of the Year
Customer Service Individual of the Year 2016
Coventry Telegraph Business Award 2016 – Retail Business of the Year
Midlands and Yorkshire Contact Centre Awards 2016 – Support Person of the Year
Natural Beauty Retail Awards 2016




Customer Loyalty

When it comes to rewarding our loyal customers, we focus on offering them the best advice and solution we can. Launched in 2011, Holland & Barrett International’s Rewards for Life programme celebrates its fifth birthday this year. With over 10 million members in the UK, the programme is free for customers to sign up to and offers four points for every £/€1 spent in store, online and via direct mail. Benelux also has its own version of the loyalty card.

Rewards for Life customers are spread far across the globe. Premiering on the UK high street, members now shop with Rewards for Life cards online from Russia to Gibraltar, from Lithuania to Kazakhstan.

2014 saw the launch of the Rewards for Life mobile app, helping to cater for a younger Holland & Barrett audience looking to rack up points on the go.





Innovation - Free From

We believe in innovation not just for innovation’s sake, but in sourcing products to fulfil our customers’ health and wellbeing needs from the comfort of their high street. In 2015, we set out our aim to become the UK’s largest Free From retailer with the launch of the largest Free From food range available in the UK and the country’s first ever Free From concept store –Holland & Barrett More.

Catering for the needs of the estimated 10 million of food allergy and intolerance sufferers in Britain, our proposition listed 600 Free From products at launch with the aim to go on to list 3,000 products, covering all the main Free From categories defined in legislation, from gluten and dairy free through to nut, egg and fish allergies.

This wasn’t just a business move for us. One of the drivers for the new proposition was the personal experience of CEO Peter Aldis. Peter has learned how to cope with a young son with a nut allergy. This experience also prompted Holland & Barrett to partner with national charity Allergy UK, which campaigns to ensure allergy is not a forgotten condition, and provides advice, information and support to people with allergies and food intolerance.

Corporate Social Responsibility

At Holland & Barrett we don’t just want to be good for our customers, we want to be good for the planet too. That’s why in 2007 we launched the Plan-it Green project to ensure we are environmentally responsible retailers. We are very proud of our achievements here:

We were the first retailer to abandon plastic bags in store, six years before the 5p charge was introduced by the Government this year

We are the only national retailer to have introduced an entire range of toiletries free from parabens and sodium lauryl sulphates

We look to source over 95% of our products from suppliers in the UK to considerably reduce the need for sea and air freight

We have introduced carbon offsetting initiatives with the Carbon Trust and switched to renewable materials for all advertising materials

We invested in own waste recycling plant in Burton which now recycles 95% of all recyclable waste generated in our business

In addition to these achievements, we are particularly proud to be the first national retailer to ensure all of our products are free from plastic microbeads which have been found to cause harm to the oceans and the marine life that live there.

Our products are made from natural ingredients taken from Mother Nature and so we want to help look after the environment in return. From waste, energy and the products we sell through to the suppliers we work with, we want to make our impact on the planet as small as possible.

Market Regulation & Customer Safety

As one of the world’s leading health and wellness retailers, we understand that it is our duty to set a gold standard in terms of regulation, consumer safety and labelling.

Holland & Barrett International is a long-standing member of the Health Food Manufacturers’ Association, working effectively to represent the interests of the UK natural health products industry at all levels of the legislative, regulatory and Parliamentary process, with Peter Aldis, CEO of Holland & Barrett International, holding the position as president of the Association for over five years.

As part of our membership, we comply fully with the HFMA’s Code of Practice to raise standards across the entire industry when it comes to labelling and marketing of our products, in line with the Nutrition and Health Claims Regulation, set out by the European Food Safety Authority. We ask all of the thousands of suppliers we work with to adopt the same high standards when it comes to the production and marketing of their own products.

We are committed to the safety of our customers with all our products. Our charter includes a commitment that every sales associate is 'qualified to advise', but at our head office, our technical and safety advisory ensure that our products are produced in a way that ensures the safest possible experience for our customers, and we always urge all customers to speak to their GP before embarking on a new nutritional routine.

Holland & Barrett around the World


There are a total of 1,368 Holland & Barrett stores around the world, with a presence in 16 country markets. The majority of our portfolio is based in the UK with 715 owned stores. We also own stores in Belgium (20), Sweden (4), Holland (182) and the Republic of Ireland (52) all of which have fully supporting websites. The remainder of our portfolio comprises franchised stores and store-in-stores.

Our rapid international expansion has been driven by a combination of franchising and acquisition. Our first acquisition, of the De Tuinen chain (67 stores, now 182) in the Netherlands was made in 2003 and our first overseas franchise was agreed in 2008. We subsequently acquired Belgium’s health and wellness chain Essenza (13 stores, now 20) in 2013. Both of these businesses operate under the Holland & Barrett brand. We opened our first owned store in Sweden in 2015 and in the same year celebrated ours 100th franchised store opening, in the city of Taiyuan in China.

نتطلع لتعزيز عافية عملائنا حول العالم عبر توفير الجودة الأفضل والقيمة الأكبر في مكملاتنا الغذائية ومنتجات الصحة لكل عميل سعيد على حدة.

خدمة العملاء,
 

تعرف علينا

هولاند آند باريت إنترناشيونال واحدة من أكبر موزعي المنتجات المعززة لأنماط الحياة الصحية في العالم، فضلاً عن كونها الأكبر في القارة الأوروبية. نقدم لعملاءنا تشكيلة واسعة من الفيتامينات والمعادن والمكملات الغذائية والأطعمة المتخصصة بالإضافة إلى منتجات الجمال الطبيعية. وبفضل خبراتنا التي جمعناها على مدى أكثر من 145 عاماً، أصبح اسم شركتنا جزءاً من المشهد العام لكل مدينة كبرى وبلدة في المملكة المتحدة، ونحن ماضون في توسعة انتشارنا في أسواق متباعدة ومتباينة؛ مثل هولندا ومالطا والإمارات العربية المتحدة والصين والهند.





ما نقدمه

تنقسم أعمال هولاند آند باريت إنترناشيونال إلى القطاعات الرئيسة التالية :

مكملات الفيتامينات والمعادن الصحية
التغذية الرياضية
الجمال الملتزم
الأطعمة والمشروبات المتخصصة
الفواكه والمكسرات والبذور والوجبات الخفيفة

نتفرد بتشكيلةٍ واسعةٍ من المنتجات التي تحمل علامتنا التجارية وعلامات أخرى من كافة هذه الفئات، كما نمتلك عدداً من العلامات المسجلة لفئات محددة من المنتجات. كما نقدم منتجات الأغذية الرياضية بتراخيص من أصحاب علاماتها التجارية، منها ما نقدمه من خلال ميت-ريكس في المملكة المتحدة على سبيل المثال.

لدينا أكثر من 9,000 منتجٍ مميزٍ من كافة الفئات، بما فيها منتجات من أشهر ماركات الفيتامينات والتغذية ومنتجات التجميل الطبيعية؛ ومن بينها: سينتروم، سيفين سيز، ماكسي نيوتريشن، دكتور أورغانيك،ٍ وبيوغلان.




متاجرنا

المتاجر القياسية: تتنوع متاجرنا في مساحاتها، ولكنها بمعدل 100 متر مربع. المتاجر الأصغر مساحةً، فهي مخصصة لبيع منتجاتنا التقليدية الأساسية من مكملات وفواكه ومكسرات وبذور. أما المتاجر الأوسع مساحةً فتحتوي تشكيلة أوسع من الأغذية الصحية، منها المجمدة والمبردة، وكذلك الأغذية الرياضية، إلى جانب تشكيلة واسعة من منتجات الجمال الطبيعية.

نريد لمتاجرنا أن تحفز عملاءنا على استكشاف منتجاتنا والتفاعل معها باللمس والإحساس. ولهذا، فقد أضفنا ميزات جديدة خلال السنوات الخمس الماضية، ومنها محطات الاختيار والمزج للفواكه المجففة والمأكولات الخفيفة والحبوب، وكذلك مجالس الشاي التي يمكن فيها للزبائن شراء نكهاتهم المفضلة، إلى جانب محطات الزيت والخل التي تحظى بشعبية كبيرة.

متاجر "مزيد": هي الأوسع بين متاجرنا، وهي مصممة لترتقي بالعنصر الحسي في متاجرنا إلى أرفع مستوى، الأمر الذي يضمن لعملائنا الحصول على أوسع تشكيلة من المأكولات الصحية ومنتجات الجمال الطبيعية في مواقع راقية. افتتحنا أول متاجر "مزيد" التابعة لهولاند آند باريت بمدينة تشيستر عام 2015م.

تطرح متاجر "مزيد" مفهومنا الجديد لمائدة بيع الوجبات الخفيفة، والذي نقدم من خلاله تشكيلة واسعة من أنواع الزيتون والطماطم المجففة تحت الشمس والكثير غيرها. كما أن أقسام منتجات الجمال الطبيعية أكثر اتساعاً من نظيرتها في متاجرنا الاعتيادية، فهي تعرض تشكيلة هائلة من منتجات المكياج والتجميل والعناية بالشعر الخالية من البارابين وسلفات لوريل الصوديوم والحبيبات البلاستيكية. وبإمكان عملائنا تخصيص منتجهم بأنفسهم من خلال ركن "اجعله يخصك".

وبفضل مساحاتها التي تزيد عن 500 متر مربع، تتميز متاجر "مزيد" بتشكيلة ضخمة من المأكولات المناسبة للنباتيين، بالإضافة إلى المنتجات الخالية من القمح والألبان والجلوتين، والتي تشمل فئات "خالٍ من... " الرئيسة كافةً حسبما هي مصنفة نظاماً، ابتداء من تلك الخالية من الجلوتين والألبان، ومروراً بالمكسرات والبيض، والأسماك المسببة للحساسية لدى البعض. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، يشتمل كل متجر "مزيد" على قسمٍ للغذاء الرياضي، حيث يقوم موظفونا المدربون بقياس معيار كتلة الجسم لدى العميل، ومستويات التميه ونسبة الدهون في الجسم.

لدينا الآن خمسة متاجر من فئة "مزيد" في كل من تشيستر ويورك وبليموث وماربل آرتش.

جوائزنا

نحن فخورون بأننا لا نكتفي بتحقيق الربحية، بل نسعى جاهدين لتحقيق التميز على الدوام، فقد استطعنا الفوز بجوائز عديدة مرموقة. وإليكم أمثلة مختارة على النجاحات التي حققناها :

المركز السابع في تصنيف جرانت ثورنتون لأفضل 250 شركة أداءً في صحيفة الصندي تايمز.
جائزة الملكة للأعمال: التجارة العالمية.
جائزة تاجر التجزئة الأفضل أسبوعياً لعام 2016 من حيث التخصص من مجلة ريتيل ويك.
جائزة النجم الصاعد – محترف تقنية المعلومات السنوي من مجلة ريتيل ويك.
جائزة محترف خدمة العملاء لعام 2016.
جائزة كوفنتري تيليغراف للأعمال 2016 – افضل شركة تجزئة لذلك العام.
جائزة مراكز اتصال المقاطعات الوسطى ويوركشاير 2016 – افضل محترف دعم فني لذلك العام.
جائزة مبيعات تجزئة منتجات الجمال الطبيعية 2016.




ولاء العملاء

عملاؤنا هم محور تركيزنا، لذلك فإننا نبذل جهودنا للحفاظ على ولاء عملائنا، ونحرص على تقديم أفضل ما لدينا من نصائح وحلول. برنامج هولاند آند باريت للمكافآت مدى الحياة يحتفل بعيده السابع منذ إطلاقه عام 2011، وتمكن حتى اليوم من ضم 10 ملايين عضو في المملكة المتحدة. الانضمام للبرنامج مجاني، ويحصل العضو بعد انضمامه على أربع نقاط لكل جنيه أو يورو ينفقه، سواء أكان ذلك بشكل مباشر في أي من متاجرنا، أو إلكترونياً، أو عن طريق البريد المباشر. في بينيلوكس نسختها الخاصة من بطاقة الولاء.

أعضاء برنامج المكافآت مدى الحياة منتشرون في أرجاء العالم كافة. ورغم أن البرنامج قد بدأ في المتاجر، إلا أن الأعضاء الذين يتسوقون إلكترونياً يتوزعون في أماكن متباعدة من روسيا إلى جبل طارق ومن ليتوانيا إلى كازاخستان.

في العام 2014م، تم إطلاق تطبيق المكافآت مدى الحياة للهواتف الذكية، ليساعد على تلبية احتياجات عملاء هولاند آند باريت، خاصة من فئة الشباب، المتطلعين لتجميع النقاط بشكلٍ فوري وسريع.





الإبتكار خالٍ من...

إيماننا بالابتكار ليس لذاته فحسب، بل ينبع من رغبتنا في تأمين منتجات تلبي احتياجات عملائنا لأنماط حياة صحية وسليمة في أقرب موقع إليهم. في العام 2015م، بدأنا سعينا لنكون أكبر موردٍ لمنتجات "خالٍ من..." في المملكة المتحدة، وذلك عندما أطلقنا أكبر تشكيلة من منتجات "خالٍ من..." في البلاد إلى جانب أول متجر يعتمد فكرة "خالٍ من..." – وهو متجر "مزيد".

ومن أجل تلبية احتياجات قرابة 10 ملايين شخص يعانون من الحساسية تجاه بعض الأغذية، ننوي رفع عدد الأصناف التي تحمل صفة "خالٍ من..." من 600 صنف عند الافتتاح إلى 3000 تغطي الفئات الرئيسة التي تعرف نظاماً بأنها "خالية من..."، ابتداءً من تلك الخالية من الغلوتين ومنتجات الألبان فضلاً عن المكسرات والبيض والأسماك المسببة للحساسية لدى البعض.

هذه الخطوة لم تكن مجرد قرارٍ تجاري بالنسبة لنا، فالمحرك الأساس لمشروعنا كان التجربة الشخصية لرئيسنا التنفيذي بيتر آلديس، والذي كان عليه أن يتأقلم مع الحساسية التي يعاني منها نجله تجاه المكسرات. وكان من شأن هذه التجربة أن تدفع بنا نحو الشراكة مع آليرجي يو كيه، المؤسسة الخيرية التي تعنى بنشر الوعي حول الحساسية، وتوفير النصح والمعلومات والدعم لمن يعانون منها، وكذلك من النفور تجاه الأغذية.

المسؤولية الاجتماعية

في هولاند آند باريت، لا يتوقف عملنا على تحقيق رضا عملائنا، بل نسعى إلى خير العالم الذي نعيش فيه أيضاً. ولهذا السبب، قمنا في العام 2007م بإطلاق مشروع التخطيط الأخضر، ضمن مسؤولياتنا البيئية كمتاجر للتجزئة. ونحن فخورون بإنجازاتنا في هذا الصدد:

• نحن أول سلسلة متاجر تمتنع عن استخدام الأكياس البلاستيكية في متاجرها، وذلك قبل ست سنوات من فرض الحكومة لرسم قدره خمس بنسات على كل كيس.

• أيضاً، نحن سلسلة المتاجر الوحيدة في المملكة المتحدة التي تقدم سلسلة من منتجات العناية الشخصية الخالية بالكامل من البارابين وسلفات لوريل الصوديوم.

• نحن نعمل حالياً على استصدار ما يفوق 95% من منتجاتنا من موردين داخل المملكة المتحدة، وذلك في سبيل خفض الاعتماد على النقل البحري والجوي إلى أقل مستوى ممكن.

• أطلقنا عدة مبادرات لخفض الانبعاثات الكربونية بالتعاون مع صندوق الكربون، وتحولنا إلى الاعتماد على المواد المتجددة في موادنا الإعلانية كافة.

• استثمرنا في معمل خاص بنا لإعادة التدوير في بورتون، وهو الآن يعيد تدوير 95% من إجمالي المخلفات القابلة للتدوير الناتجة عن ممارستنا لأعمالنا التجارية.

• إلى جانب هذه الإنجازات، لنا الفخر بأن نكون أول سلسلة متاجر في البلاد تضمن أن منتجاتها كافة تخلو من الحبيبات البلاستيكية، والتي ثبت أنها تتسبب بالضرر للحياة المائية في أعالي المحيطات.

• تُصنع منتجاتنا من مواد طبيعية مستخرجة من الطبيعة، ولذا فمن الطبيعي أن نسعى للحفاظ عليها، حيث نتطلع دوماً لخفض أثر أعمالنا على الكوكب إلى أقل قدرٍ ممكن سواء من حيث المخلفات والطاقة والمنتجات التي نبيعها للموردين الذين نتعامل معهم.

تنظيم السوق وسلامة العميل

بصفتنا أحد أكبر موردي منتجات الصحة والعافية في العالم، فإن من واجبنا وضع معايير ذهبية للتنظيم وسلامة المستهلك وملصقات البيانات.

هولاند آند باريت إنترناشيونال عضو قديم في جمعية منتجي الأغذية الصحية، وهي تعمل بفاعلية على تمثيل مصالح قطاع المنتجات الصحية الطبيعية البريطاني على المستويات التشريعية والتنظيمية والبرلمانية كافة، إذ يشغل الرئيس التنفيذي لهولاند آند باريت بيتر آلديس منصب رئيس الجمعية لمدة خمس سنوات.

وبصفتنا عضواً في الجمعية، نحن ملتزمون تماماً بلائحة ممارسات الجمعية في سبيل رفع سوية القطاع فيما يتعلق ببيانات منتجاتنا وتسويقها، وذلك حسب ما يقره نظام المطالبات الصحية والغذائية الصادر عن السلطة الأوروبية للسلامة الغذائية. وعليه، فإننا نطالب آلاف الموردين الذين نعمل معهم دوما باتباع المعايير الصارمة نفسها في إنتاج منتجاتهم وتسويقها.

نحن ملتزمون بسلامة عملائنا كافة عندما يتعلق الأمر بمنتجاتنا. فميثاقنا يتضمن التزاماً منا بأن يكون كل بائعٍ "مؤهلاً للنصح". أما إدارتنا ومستشارينا في المجالات الفنية والسلامة، فيترتب عليها جميعاً ضمان موافاة منتجاتنا لأعلى معايير السلامة بالنسبة للعميل، كما أننا نذكر العميل دوماً بضرورة مراجعة طبيبه العام قبل البدء في نظامٍ غذائيٍ جديد.

هولاند آند باريت حول العالم


هناك ما مجموعه 1,368 متجراً لهولاند آن باريت حول العالم، مغطية 16 سوقاً محلياً. وتنطلق أغلب معروضاتنا من المملكة المتحدة، حيث لدينا 715 مملوكة لنا، كما نمتلك متاجر في كل من بلجيكا (20)، السويد (4)، وهولندا (182) وإيرلندا (52)، وكلها لديها مواقع إنترنت تدعمها بالكامل. أما ما تبقى من معروضاتنا فهي تشتمل على متاجر وكلائنا وأقسامهم في المتاجر الكبرى.

ولطالما كان المحرك لنمونا عالمياً هو مجموعة التوكيلات والاستحواذات، والتي كان أولها اسحواذنا على سلسلة دي تيونن الهولندية (67 متجراً آنذاك، 182 اليوم) عام 2003م، كما تم الاتفاق على أول صفقة توكيل عالمية عام 2008. وقد اشترينا بعد ذلك سلسلة إيسنزا البلجيكية للمنتجات الصحية (13 متجراً آنذاك، 20 اليوم) في عام 2013م. وكلا المشروعين يعملان تحت مظلة علامة هولاند آند باريت التجارية. وقد افتتحنا أول متجر مملوك لنا في السويد عام 2015، والذي احتفلنا فيه أيضاً بافتتاح متجر الوكالة رقم 100 في مدينة تاييووان الصينية.